Six new regional representatives of Canadian Geographic Education’s executive committee were announced on Oct. 16. The committee is now working on fulfilling the strategic plan developed in 2012. The new representatives are:

Alberta Greg Neil, Calgary
British Columbia Jozsef Budai, Coquitlam
Ontario Kim Wallace, Burlington
Atlantic John Trites, Berwick, N.S.
Northwest Territories, Nunavut and Yukon Geoff Buerger, Ulukhaktok, N.W.T. (reinstated for another three-year term)
Manitoba Rob Langston, Brandon (reinstated for another three-year term)

The term of Chantal Déry, the Quebec representative, ends in June 2014. Saskatchewan currently has no representation. To learn more about the new representatives, visit